Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

2024 WA State U18 Trial 2 lists announced

Published Mon 15 Apr 2024

The list of athletes selected to progress to the next trial for the 2024 WA Under-18s State teams has been announced, with the final trial to be held this Sunday 21 April at Perth Hockey Stadium.

Trial Details

Sunday 21 April – Perth Hockey Stadium 1

Girls: 7:00am – 9:00am

Boys: 9:30am – 11:30am

Please note, the trial originally scheduled for Saturday 20 April has been cancelled.


Athletes are required to arrive 30 minutes prior to the start time of the trial to sign in, receive the bib they have been assigned and complete a full physical warm up prior to the start of the trials. Sign-in tables will be as you walk in the front entrance of Perth Hockey Stadium and will be attended by Hockey WA staff.

Trial Format

This trial will involve goalscoring exercises for goalkeeper-specific work, as well as full-field gameplay for the assessment of field players.

Selection Process

Following the trial on Sunday 21 April, squads will be reduced to approximately 40 for each gender. These squads will then complete a two-week training block before a Gold and Black team are selected for each gender on Thursday 2 May.

U18 Girls (*Deferred trial)

Abby Davies

Alannah Boseley

Alex Enslin

Ava Fraser-Edwards

Bella Connelly

Cassidy Nelson

Chloe Bull

Eliza Swain*

Erika Murphy*

Estella Weir*

Finlay Reimers

Gabrielle Nenke

Georgia Hiskins*

Grace Powell*

Grace Whiteaker

Hannah Hudston

Harper Newnham

Harriet McIntyre

Honey Ward

Indiara Karthigasu

Jasmine Brar

Jemima Hoddinott

Jessica McDonald

Jorja Squiers

Joy Rimmer*

Kate Marshall*

Keira Vaskas*

Khadija El Nadi*

Lara Healy*

Louise van Selm

Maddison Hill

Madison Naish*

Madison Woods*

Megan McCaffrey*

Millie Wright*

Milly McLaurin*

Mischa Rodier

Molly Lincoln*

Peyton Ritchie*

Ruby Bell

Ruby Phillips

Ruby Williams

Sarah Van De Klashorst

Sascha Bowyer

Seraphina Andrew

Shanè Barnard

Siena Tonkin

Sienna Norgett*

Sienna Joubert

Sienna Robinson*

Sienna Rodier

Summer Shore


U18 Boys (*Deferred trial)

Alexander Nieves

Andrew Faulds*

Angus Duff

Arjun Brian*

August Walsh

Austin Northrop

Bailey Dixon

Bailey Purslowe

Bede Wetherell

Brandon Mudd

Bruce Weston

Bryson Sweetman

Callum Inglis

Callum Jones

Cameron Duff

Charlie McCarthy

Christopher Henderson*

Daniel Needham*

Elijah Zuvela*

Ethan O'Brien

Finn Bell

Flynn Fraser

Gabriel Haselhurst*

Harley Muir*

Harper Kearnan

Harrison Regan

Harry Burns*

Harry Saini

Hudson MacNeill

Isaac Stott

Izzy Workman*

Jack Mills

Jacob Woods

Jakob Taylor*

James Shackley

Jasper Forder

Jonah Pilatti*

Jonte Sadler

Joshua Brennan*

Joshua King*

Khyan Mann

Kiel Bolton*

Lachlan Arnold

Lachlan Baird

Lennox McGrath

Leo Bolton

Logan Dixon

Lucas Bendotti

Luke Nillsen

Marcus Healey

Matthew Berglin

Matthew Phillips

Noah Dunn*

Oscar Evangelista

Oscar Male*

Padraig Munt

Pau Fuentes

Rhys Earle

Ryan Hindmarsh

Sebastian Metcalf*

Thomas Arnold

Toby Blee

Tristan Rourke

William McKinnon*

Zed Kearnan*