Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

   Hockey WA Board

For all communication to board members, please request contact via

Name Role
Gary McGrath President
Melanie Wiese Vice President
Deborah Hegarty Director
Jodi Nield Director
Mark Pownall Director
Katie Stewart Director
Phil Wilson Director
Jeremy Walsh Director


In addition, to the Board, Hockey WA have a number of Board Committees and Management Committees which have been established to manage a variety of areas across the sport in WA.

Information on these Committees including members and Terms of Reference is available under the headings below. 

Finance and Audit Committee

Risk Management and Governance Committee

Nominations Committee

Competition By-Laws Management Committee 

  • Members: Connor Breheny (Chair), Tim Deavin, Anton EatonDavid Gerrans, Amber Hill, Daniel Timms
  • Terms of Reference

Awards & Recognition Committee 

  • Members: Lee Abbott (Chair), Richard Aggiss, Nola Bezant, Elspeth Denning, Colin Howell, Ashley Morrison
  • Terms of Reference

Australian Hockey Centre Governance Management Committee

Indoor Advisory Group

Junior Competitions Advisory Group

  • Members: Ken Matthews, Belinda O’Reilly, John Pilatti, Steve Rogers, Janine Tate
  • Terms of Reference

Officiating Advisory Group

  • Members: Jared Correia, James Kotzas, Caroline Mudd, Nicola Ogden, Peter Wright
  • Terms of Reference​​​​​​​

Performance Development Advisory Group